Sitemap

Webinar: What Makes a Review Helpful

Sept. 07, 2017

11am PT | 1pm CT | 2pm ET | 7pm BST

By now, it’s largely understood that reviews are a key part of the path to purchase. 95% of consumers consult customer reviews and 86% consider reviews an essential resource when making a purchase decision.

But what makes one review more helpful than another? To shed light on this question, we analyzed 10 million reviews from the past year in the PowerReviews network to determine the common attributes of reviews that have been voted by consumers as “helpful.” Consumers can give individual reviews “helpful” or “not helpful” votes to indicate how useful the review was during the shopping experience.

During this webinar, Arend Henderson, Senior Vice President of Analytics at PowerReviews will share what we learned from this analysis. He’ll cover:

  • The common characteristics of reviews that are voted as helpful
  • What products are most likely to have helpful reviews
  • What businesses can do to make it easy for consumers to find helpful reviews
  • And more!

Register Now

Featured Presenter


Arend Henderson | Senior Vice President, Analytics

Arend is the SVP, Analytics for PowerReviews. He is responsible for leading the analytics team, which develops behavioral insights and other optimization and measurement solutions for our clients. The insights gathered from his team include powerful reporting capabilities to provide metrics that support our clients’ increase in conversion rates, as well as guide them in developing future strategies. Prior to coming to PowerReviews, Arend has held a series of leadership roles in analytics and other strategic marketing for about 20 years. In Arend’s most recent role with Conversant Media he developed an automated analytics and reporting platform that provided deep, actionable consumer insights and advertising effectiveness measurement.

 

 

 

Webinar Series

PowerReviews presents a regular series of informative webinars highlighting exclusive research and featuring leaders in ecommerce, omnichannel, and brand marketing. View past on-demand webinars to learn best practices and keep up with the latest trends in customer engagement.

View On-Demand Webinars