Sitemap

Collect More Content

Webinar: Beyond the Supermarket Shelves

Oct. 24, 2017

How consumers navigate the grocery shopping experience online and in-store
11am PST | 1pm CST | 2pm EST | 7pm BST

Today, consumers have a growing number of online grocery shopping options, including meal boxes, online services, and “click and collect” options — just to name a few. With the news of Amazon acquiring Whole Foods for $13.7 billion, the trend of shopping online for groceries will only accelerate. But at the same time, a majority of consumers continue to do at least a portion of their grocery shopping within the four ways of a brick and mortar store.

In the midst of the growing number of shopping options, how are today’s consumers navigating the grocery shopping experience both online and in-store? And what information are they seeking out to help them make better purchase decisions?

To help answer these questions, PowerReviews surveyed more than 1,000 American consumers to better understand their grocery shopping habits. During this webinar, Theresa O’Neil, SVP of Marketing, will explore key findings from this research and share tips for better serving the needs of today’s grocery shoppers. She’ll cover:

  • Where consumers are shopping for groceries today
  • What types of information they’re using to make purchase decisions
  • Where they want to find key product information
  • How retailers can better attract, convert and retain grocery shoppers across channels

Register Now

Featured Presenter

Rebecca Grimes | VP Product Marketing

As Vice President of Product Marketing, Rebecca Grimes is responsible for defining, managing and executing PowerReviews’ go-to-market strategy, as well as driving initiatives tied to growing the PowerReviews Open Network. Rebecca brings nearly 20 years of experience developing marketing, product, sales and business development strategy. Prior to PowerReviews, Rebecca spent five years leading sales and marketing teams at Vibes. Before Vibes, Rebecca led product, marketing and go-to-market strategy for companies including Panduit, Jentro Technologies, West Corporation and ServiceMaster.

Webinar Series

PowerReviews presents a regular series of informative webinars highlighting exclusive research and featuring leaders in ecommerce, omnichannel, and brand marketing. View past on-demand webinars to learn best practices and keep up with the latest trends in customer engagement.

View On-Demand Webinars